Book Now

Service Fee

In accordance with Regulation 38 (1) of Chapter 374D Road Traffic (Publish Service Vehicles) Regulations:

“The registered owner of a public bus or public light bus, if permitted to do so under the terms of a passenger service licence which is in force in respect of the vehicle, and [the registered owner of a taxi, may hire the vehicle to any person at a rate of hire based on the time during which the vehicle is hired with or without additional charge in respect of the mileage travelled by the vehicle while it is so hired, or on such other terms as may be agreed with the hirer.]”

According to the regulation above, the registered owner or his/her/their authorized agent – SynCab, has set out the following terms for SynCab Service and as agreed with the Passenger:

Booking of SynCab Service can be made through SynCab’s System/Website/Mobile App/Reservation Hotline. The Passenger can also place his/her booking with SynCab’s registered Taxi Driver. The Taxi Driver will then submit the booking request to SynCab’s booking channels on the Passenger’s behalf.

SynCab MPT Service selected by the Passenger will be charged on the standard meter rate plus a designated Booking Fee. The Passenger shall pay the standard meter fares together with the Booking Fee directly to the Taxi Driver. The Booking Fee may be varied from time-to-time subject to SynCab’s publication on its Website/Mobile App.

The Passenger selects SynCab SPT Point-to-Point Service will be charged on a computed price basic which will be debited from Passenger’s payment card once booking confirmation is sent to Passenger. The price charged to Passenger already includes all potential sub-charges, such as toll/tunnel/luggage fee.

The Passenger understands and agrees to the charges above-mentioned, and a booking ID will be provided upon booking confirmation.

Once the booking request is submitted, the Passenger will enter into a hiring contract (“Electronic Contract”) with SynCab on behalf of the registered taxi owner, and third party risks insurance are covered, no formal signature is required. Passenger may cancel a reserved Electronic Contract through SynCab’s Website/Mobile App. If the passenger would like to retrieve the Electronic Contract, he/she/they can email his/her/their request to info@syncab.com.hk with the given order ID.

馬上預約

收費細則

根據香港法例第374D章《道路交通(公共服務車輛)規例》第38條 (1) :

“公共巴士或公共小巴,如根據就該車輛有效的客運營業證內條款是准許的,則其登記車主以及 [的士登記車主,均可將該車輛出租予任何人,出租收費率是基於該車輛被租用的時間(不論是否須就該車出租時所行駛的哩數而另收附加費),或基於與租用人協議的其他條款。]”

根據以上條例,登記車主或其代理人 - 星群的士已為其提供的服務定立以下租用協議條款細節並得到乘客的同意:

乘客可以透過星群的士的系統/網站/移動應用程式/預約熱線預約星群的士服務。乘客亦可以透過星群的士的註冊的士司機進行預約,相關的士司機將代表乘客在星群的士認可的預約渠道提交有關預約要求。

星群多用途的士的服務收費將按照的士計程器的標準收費另加上指定的預約服務費。乘客應直接向的士司機支付相關費用。有關預約費用或會不時變更,乘客應以星群的士在其網站/流動應用程式上的最新公布作準。

星群特選的士的點對點服務收費將按照電腦預設程式計算價格收取。乘客的預約一經確認,旅程費用將從乘客所登記的支付卡中扣除。旅程費用已包括所有潛在的附加費用,例如 : 隧道費/橋費/行李費。

乘客明白並同意上述收費細則及安排。當預約被確認時,星群的士將提供相關預約訂單編號予乘客。

當星群的士接收到乘客提交的預約要求時,乘客將與星群的士所代表的登記車主訂立租用協議,雙方經電子確認無需簽署,其預約旅程亦將受到保險保障。如乘客需要取回該租用協議,他們可以把要求及訂單編號透過電子郵件發送至info@syncab.com.hk。